reqopdead.blogg.se

Owl city be brave
Owl city be brave












This song came out in April of 2018, during one of the more difficult seasons of my life. Here’s a video I found with Adam telling his full story of the inspiration for “Be Brave” and what he hopes that listeners will gain from listening to it ✨ The Vertical View: Personal experience of a courage-giving God And of course, Adam’s poetic style is evident throughout the song with phrases like “Wildflower knew I wasn’t well” and “I was always told your heart is where you’re home.” The main imagery in this song is a “paper bird,” which I like to interpret as an origami crane, but Adam describes it as a business card with a bird on it. It’s a characteristically sweet tale of love after years of loss and sadness. In its original context, “Be Brave” is the story of how Adam Young met his girlfriend Abbie. Fear not, I am the one who helps you.” The Horizontal View: The rewards of stepping outside your comfort zone Get through today, and trust me to guide you. Truth: God is with you and will help you.

owl city be brave

This week, I was thinking about the season of life I’m in and how to find the strength to keep going forward, and ended up listening to “Be Brave” from Owl City’s Cinematic album. Welcome back to The Gospel According To, where we celebrate all things bright and beautiful in the human stories and songs we love, then look at them differently to find the undercurrent of grace beneath.














Owl city be brave